## Cromwell Fire District

1 West Street Cromwell, CT 06416 Telephone 860-635-4420

FIRE DISTRICT OFFICE WATER DIVISION

FIRE DEPARTMENT FIRE MARSHAL'S OFFICE

# BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS Special Board of Commissioners' Meeting

Thursday, March 15, 2018
5:30 PM
1 West Street
Cromwell, CT

Present: Commissioners Craig Murphy (Chairman), Johnathon Hamlin, David Colligan, Jason Hinners, Robert Donohue, Roger Rukowicz, Charles Epstein and Julius Neto. Also attending was Executive Director Michael Dagostino. Commissioner Lee Brow was absent.

### **CALL TO ORDER**

The meeting was called to order at 5:32 PM by President Murphy.

#### APPROVAL OF AGENDA

A motion was made by Commissioner Donohue, seconded by Commissioner Neto and unanimously approved to accept the agenda as submitted.

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

A. <u>Ratification of Dispatchers Union Collective Bargaining Agreement</u>. A motion was made by Commissioner Colligan, seconded by Commissioner Epstein and unanimously approved to accept the Dispatchers Union Collective Bargaining Agreement (Local 1303-475, Council 4, AFSCME, AFL-CIO) as presented.

Commissioner Epstein thanked the President for postponing this vote for one week so that Commissioner Epstein had an opportunity to finish his review of the contract. He also thanked him for the response to his questions. He stated for the record that he thinks the system is a little flawed in terms of the process. Commissioner Rukowicz reiterated what he said last week that he supported the agreement from the beginning. He thanked both the Union and Management. It was not an easy task. There was a lot of thought and effort put into the process, and a mutual agreement was reached. It was appreciated.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, a motion was made by Commissioner Neto, seconded by Commissioner Rukowicz and unanimously approved to adjourn the meeting at 5:34 PM.

ATTEST:	
	Charles R. Epstein, Secretary

Nancy Deegan Recording Secretary 3-20-18