2006 CFD Awards Banquet

The Court Yard Marriot put on a delicious buffet for the assembled members and guests.  Bartolotta's Florist provided complimentary corsages for the ladies, and DJ Bill Duncan once again provided the evening's music. Banquet Coordinators Dick Loza and Doug Logan and their committee planned an enjoyable and memorable celebration.

Past Chief and current Fire District Commissioner Don Swanson offered a moving prayer of thanks for firefighters and EMS providers in Cromwell and around the world.

This year's awards were presented as follows:

Community Service Award

  • Edward Bartolotta Jr.

Member of the Year    

  • Mark Langton

Lifetime Achievement Award    

  • Louis Spada

40 Years of Service    

  • James Frazer

25 Years of Service  

  • Frank Seidl

15 Years of Service    

  • Patricia Hallden
  • Frank Darius

10 Years of Service    

  • Paul Bennett
  • Brett Hallden
  • Christopher Logan

5 Years of Service    

  • Melissa Roming
  • Michael Wolf

Our community thanks you for your dedication!