CFD 2015 Awards Banquet

The Court Yard Marriot put on a delicious buffet for the assembled members and guests.  Bartolotta's Florist provided complimentary corsages for the ladies.

Past Chief and current Fire District Commissioner Don Swanson offered a moving prayer of thanks for firefighters and EMS providers both present and deceased in Cromwell and around the world.

Chief’s Address Speech –as we look back at last year, we provided services 2512 times over 2036 of those were for EMS calls with 1535 ambulance transports.. So I would like to start by express my sincere thanks to our:  

  • Auxiliary – who support US in OUR time of need
  • Fire Police- who keep us safe on scene
  • Explorers- who are the future of our department
  • Fire personnel who turn out day after day
  • EMS personnel who deliver the life-saving services
  • Commissioners who support our every need to be the best of the best
  • Neighboring departments who we call upon when they are needed
  • Gained new members, made new friends and lost old acquaintances.
  • Would like to thank - Ed and Ann Bartolotta for the table arrangements and Doug Loganand Dick Loza for the Banquet

Special Guests
     Serve –Pro- Maria Leavitt

Town Of CROMWELL Officials
ANTHONY SALVATORE and his wife Sharon 
Cromwell Police Captain Denise Lomantange  
Members of the Cromwell Police Department
Town Clerk, Darlene DiProto

Portland –Fire Chief Robert Shea 
Westfield – Fire Chief William Balch and his wife 
Rocky Hill –Chief Mike Garrahy and his wife
South Fire Dist–Chief Robert Ross and his wife
Wethersfield- Chief Rich Baily and Chief Mark Guerra

 PRESIDENT – John Hamlin and his wife
VICE PRESIDENT – Julius Neto and his wife Barbara
SECRETARY - Frank Seidl
TREASURER - Don Swanson
COMMISSIONER – Craig Murphy and his wife


 CHIEF – Stephen Pendl
DEPUTY CHIEF – Michael Salonia

CAPTAINS – DJ Zordan, Tom Duff, Jeff Tobias, Fred Curtin and Rob McIntyre
 FIRE LIEUTENANTS – Dave Ricard, Jason Brade, Eric Roberts, Jason Hinners, John Inghilterra, & Mike Davis 
EMS LIEUTENANTS – Stephanie Webber, Roger Thompson, Kevin Janicke, Curt Anderson, Jenn Anderson, Jim Pandolfo, & John Murchison
SECRETARY – Melissa Roming
TREASURER – Debby Clare
PIO - Jolie Hinners

This year's awards were presented as follows:

Member of the Year

  •  James Pandolfo

Challenge Coin Award

  • Lieutenant Jason Brade
  • Commissioner Julius Neto
  • Deputy Chief Michael Salonia
  • Lieutentant Eric Roberts
  • Life Member Nick Tomassone
  • Life Member Ryan Colligan

60 Years of Service   

  • Don Swanson

50 Years of Service   

  • James Frazer

35 Years of Service   

  •  Patricia Hallden

25 Years of Service    

  • Doug Logan

15 Years of Service    

  • Melissa Roming

10 Years of Service

  • Roger Thompson

5 Years of Service  

  • Jason Brade 
  • Jamie Cowie
  • Bernice Jalbert 
  • Heather Lee
  • Dave Ricard 
  • Eric Roberts
  • Jeff Tobias
  • Doru Truia
  • Stacey Rollka

Edward A Clapp Outstanding EMS Service Awards  

  • Nicholas Schenarts
  • John Murchison
  • Richard Renstrom
  • James Pandolfo
  • Travis Downing 
  • Jason Brade 
  • Ashlyn Delbone 
  • TatyanaVynar 
  • Mark Langton 
  • Michael Davis 
  • Curtis Anderson 
  • Brian Webb
  • Barry Wolmetz 
  • Zachary Azer 
  • Jeffrey Tobias 
  • Jamie Cowie
  • William McKnight 
  • Richard Loza, Sr. 
  • Edir Abid 
  • Stephanie Webber 
  • Michael Zadrick 
  • Jennifer Lambert 
  • Collin Whalen 
  • Bill Clare


Our community thanks you for your dedication!